Scrum Master opening at Study.com

Click here for the details:

This truly is a Scrum Master role within a small organization that has come to embrace the power of agility and uses it as a competitive advantage. I spend a great deal of time with our Scrum Master group as a mentor, coach, and many times as a student myself. If you’d like to learn more about how I view agile, check out my blog, and if you have questions on the position, post here or hit me up directly.

That is a well written job spec. Delightful to see after seeing so many that are utter crap.

Lol I know what you mean, Ryan.

As the job opening is no longer open, could you post the description here for reference? I’d be interested in reading it as an example of a well written job spec. Genuinely interested.

Thanks,
Marjan

I don’t have mine at my finger tips, but here’s what I particularly enjoyed from Scrum Inc.

Job description
We are seeking a Scrum Master for one of our teams based in Cambridge, Massachusetts. At Scrum Inc. the Scrum Master is also a cross-functional member of a Team. This Team has ownership of Scrum Inc.’s brand and business. Presentation, grace, and customer service skills are critical to this Team, as they are the face of Scrum Inc. to both the public and to private clients.

The Scrum Master

The Scrum Master is responsible for ensuring Scrum is understood and enacted. Scrum Masters do this by ensuring that the Scrum Team adheres to Scrum theory, practices, and rules.

The Scrum Master is a servant-leader for the Scrum Team. The Scrum Master helps those outside the Scrum Team understand which of their interactions with the Scrum Team are helpful and which aren’t. The Scrum Master helps everyone change these interactions to maximize the value created by the Scrum Team.

Scrum Master Service to the Product Owner
The Scrum Master serves the Product Owner in several ways, including:
• Finding techniques for effective Product Backlog management;